Unless you are on a custom package, Business package or Enterprise package, you can downgrade to a free package at any time.


If you are on a self-service package:

  • Please follow the instructions to downgrade/upgrade (available from within your account billing section).
  • When you reach the last step of the instructions, instead of upgrading or downgrading your paid package, select the "Downgrade to a free package" link beneath the "Upgrade your package" button.


If you are on a custom package, Business package or Enterprise package, please contact us or your account manager to help make changes to your package.